2019 Justice Awards

Thank you 2019 honorees, sponsors, donors and guests for making this year’s Justice Awards Gala a big success!

Tribute Journal: Thank you to all of our sponsors and donors who included an ad and message of congratulations to our honorees in the 2019 Justice Awards Tribute Journal. If you were not in attendance, or would like to view and share this year's Tribute Journal, please click HERE.

Annual Justice Awards

Justice Awards are made in three categories: Champion of Justice (individual), Defender of Justice (law firm) and Advocate of Justice (corporation). 

  • Champions of Justice are tireless advocates of peace as the foundation for a better life and more just society.

  • Defenders of Justice are law firms that demonstrate a continuous and distinguished record of supporting alternative dispute resolution, public service, and community involvement.

  • Advocates of Justice are corporations, or corporate executives, that demonstrate a continuous and distinguished record of improving the communities in which they do business by supporting programs that create safer environments for living, learning and thriving.

Previous Galas


Champion of Justice - Richard Chernick
Defender of Justice - Seyfarth Shaw
Advocate of Justice - Northern Trust


Champion of Justice - Judge Judith Chirlin
Defender of Justice - Sussman Godfrey
Advocate of Justice - CBS’s Madam Secretary


Champion of Justice - Erwin Chemerinsky
Defender of Justice - Glaser Weil
Advocate of Justice - Universal Music Group


Champion of Justice - John Quiñones
Defender of Justice - Allen Matkins
Advocate of Justice - Wells Fargo


Champion of Justice - Sheila Kuehl
Defender of Justice - Girardi | Keese
Advocate of Justice - City National Bank


Champion of Justice - Thomas A. Saenz, Esq.
Defender of Justice - Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
Advocate of Justice - Kaiser Permanente


Champion of Justice - Dr. Terrence J. Roberts
Defender of Justice - Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP
Advocate of Justice - Toyota Motor Sales, USA

2012 Virtual Gala


Champion of Justice - Stephen R. English, Esq.; Molly Munger, Esq.; Connie Rice, Esq.
Defender of Justice - Lim, Ruger & Kim LLP
Advocate of Justice - Alan Buckelew of Princess Cruises


Champion of Justice - Azim Khamisa
Defender of Justice - Latham & Watkins LLP
Advocate of Justice - Southern California Edison


Champion of Justice - Dawn Anna
Defender of Justice - O’Melveny & Myers LLP
Advocate of Justice - Navigant Consulting, Inc.


Champion of Justice - Clarence Avant; Alexandra Nechita
Defender of Justice - Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Advocate of Justice - The Walt Disney Company