Save the Date

The 2014 Justice Awards will be held on Saturday, October 25th at 6:00 pm at the California Club.

Click here for more information on this year's Justice Awards.

This annual awards and dinner celebration recognizes exemplary commitment to the pursuit of a more peaceful and just society.  Proceeds further Western Justice Center’s work to build a more civil, peaceful society where differences are valued.

Justice Awards are made in three categories: Champion of Justice (individual), Defender of Justice (law firm) and Advocate of Justice (corporation). 

  • Champions of Justice are tireless advocates of peace as the foundation for a better life and more just society.
  • Defenders of Justice are law firms that demonstrate a continuous and distinguished record of supporting alternative dispute resolution, public service, and community involvement.
  • Advocates of Justice are corporations, or corporate executives, that demonstrate a continuous and distinguished record of improving the communities in which they do business by supporting programs that create safer environments for living, learning and thriving.

Previous Galas


Champion of Justice - Dr. Terrence J. Roberts
Defender of Justice - Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP
Advocate of Justice - Toyota Motor Sales, USA

2012 Virtual Gala


Champion of Justice - Stephen R. English, Esq.; Molly Munger, Esq.; Connie Rice, Esq.
Defender of Justice - Lim, Ruger & Kim LLP
Advocate of Justice - Alan Buckelew of Princess Cruises


Champion of Justice - Azim Khamisa
Defender of Justice - Latham & Watkins LLP
Advocate of Justice - Southern California Edison


Champion of Justice - Dawn Anna
Defender of Justice - O’Melveny & Myers LLP
Advocate of Justice - Navigant Consulting, Inc.


Champion of Justice - Clarence Avant; Alexandra Nechita
Defender of Justice - Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Advocate of Justice - The Walt Disney Company